Mechanical Engineering
Ismaila Jobe

is it possible tostudy mechinical engineering when you are weak in mathematics.

i am an 18 years old boy living in  The Gambia in west Africa...i am a high school student in my final year.And my aim is to study mechinical  engineering,but i have  doubts whether i would be able to make it cause my mathematics  is a bit weak talkless of further mathematics so am afraid whether i would be able to make it since its all about maths and physics.please help me out with ideas.

Math is the key to everything in ME, so I would suggest that you get that under control before trying ME.

Would somebody please tell me what gate is? I have never heard of this.

Suraj, thank you for this information. I had a hunch that it was something like this.

Who administers this exam? Can it be repeated to make a higher score a second time?

Dear sir 

Me is the branch which deals with study of forces and mechanisms so mathematics plays important role to solve engineering problems to understand what results actually be there advanced study through physics and mathematical formula.  Mathematical is must for engineering. 

Regards 

Vikram Bishnoi  

So

Would somebody please tell me what gate is? I have never heard of this.

sir, its Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering conducted by Indian Institute of technology (IITs) . It is basically an exam for  higher studies in India and also for applying jobs in PSUs.

Thanks for this information.

Is this GATE required to enter college, to enter graduate school, or what? What is a PSU?

PS: Isn't it interesting that, even if we all speak English, we still don't speak the same language? The acronyms and terminology are different from place to place.